BJP, TDP and AAP win by-elections in Goa, Andhra Pradesh and Delhi respectively

Manohar Parikar, Arvind Kejriwal and N. Chandrababu Naidu (L to R)

The BJP, the Aam Aadmi Party and the Telugu Desam Party won by-elections. Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parikar won the by-election from Panaji seat on Wednesday while the BJP also managed to win the Valpoi seat in Goa. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) was victorious in Delhi’s Bawana while The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) candidate won in Andhra Pradesh’s Nandyal seat .

“My heartfelt gratitude towards the people of Panaji for their emphatic mandate and reposing their trust in me for the 6th time. I am thankful for the opportunity to serve. I also thank all our Karyakartas, supporters, well wishers, my colleagues in the cabinet, our allainace partners namely Goa Forward, MGP and independents of their tireless work during the Panaji & Valpoi by-poll campaign,” tweeted the Goa CM Manohar Parikar.

Manohar Parikar’s Tweeted Message

“Thank you people of Bawana and congratulations for approving AAP fair politics and work of previous two and half years,” tweeted the Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal.

Kejriwal’s tweet in Hindi

“Thanking people of Nandyal for showing their trust in TDP’s governance. Will create a Smart Nandyal by following our motto ‘People First’.” Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu tweeted.

Chandrababu Naidu’s tweet


Liked it? Take a second to support The TMC Desk on Patreon!