Congress to Contest 9 Seats, RJD 19 in Bihar in 2019 LS Polls

Grand Alliance Partners in a rally (File Photo)

Grand alliance comprising RJD, Congress and its allies announced its seat sharing deal on Friday in Patna. Congress will contest 9 seats, with RJD on 19 in the state.

The remaining 12 seats will be contested by alliances for the 40 Bihar Lok Sabha seats.

RLSP, HAM-S, VIP and CPI-ML will contest on 5, 3, 3 and 1 seats respectively.

Candidates are yet to be finalised.

Liked it? Take a second to support The TMC Desk on Patreon!