Narendra Modi files his nomination papers from Varanasi

PM Narendra Modi in Election Commission Office to file his nomination papers (Source: Twitter)

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has filed his nomination papers from the Varanasi seat for the Lok Sabha elections.

Top leaders including Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swaraj, Bihar CM Nitish Kumar, Ram Vilas Paswan, Tamil Nadu Deputy CM O Panneerselvam and others are present at the nomination-filing centre in Varanasi. SAD leader Parkash Singh Badal and Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray are also present.

On Thursday, PM Modi held a mega roadshow in Varanasi, drawing massive crowds, that culminated in a show of strength with the Ganga aarti at the Dashashwamedh ghat. Modi was joined by Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and other senior BJP leaders in the temple town.

Liked it? Take a second to support The TMC Desk on Patreon!