Pradhan, Sitharaman, Goyal, Naqvi become cabinet ministers

Dharmendra Pradhan, Mukhtar Abbas Naqwi, Niramala Sitharaman and Piyush Goel (L to R)

New Delhi, Sep 3 Four Ministers of State including Piyush Goyal were on Sunday promoted to the cabinet in a reshuffle and expansion of the council of ministers.

The four ministers are Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, Power, Coal, New and Renewable Energy and Mines Minister Goyal, Commerce and Industry Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and Minority Affairs Minister Muktar Abbas Naqvi.

They were sworn in as cabinet ministers by President Ram Nath Kovind at a swearing in ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Prime Minister congratulate the news ministers on Twitter.

Modi congratulates his new ministers

Ministers from JD-U especially R. P. Singh who was supposed to be a close aide of Nitish Kumar was expected to be inducted. However, even the JD-U was not invited in oath ceremony. Maybe, they are due in next cabinet reshuffle.


Liked it? Take a second to support The TMC Desk on Patreon!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.