TDP quits Modi government

TDP chief N Chandrababu Naidu (Image source: Twitter)

New Delhi, March 08,2018 (TMC Desk) The TDP on Thursday quit the Modi government, with its ministers P. Ashok Gajapathi Raju (Civil Aviation) and Y.S. Chowdary (Science and Technology) submitting their resignations.

The two ministers drove to Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s residence and handed over their resignations in accordance with the party’s decision to resign over the TDP’s charge that the Centre was not granting special status to Andhra Pradesh.

Liked it? Take a second to support The TMC Desk on Patreon!